Data table · Other equipment
Other industrial equipment and drive systems
Specific models are included even where the manufacturer discloses only the motor type, but not the magnet mass. 0 kg is entered only for an explicitly magnet-free architecture.
27 Data rows
Sources reviewed as at 30/08/2026. Time-sensitive product, market and legal information should be checked directly against the source before a specific decision is made.
| Category | Manufacturer | Model / system | Power / equipment data | PM/NdFeB evidence | NdFeB, kg | Quantity basis | Primary source | Evidence status | Note / data gap |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| servo motor | ABB | DSM18H-2KW9-154 | 2.9 kW; 14.7 kg; 10-pole | NdFeB item 8 in the recycling BOM for the 380 V flange size 180 family | — | not published | Open source ↗ | A-H | At product-family level; Nd/Dy/Tb not published. |
| servo motor | ABB | DSM18H-4KW4-154 | 4.4 kW; 20.1 kg | NdFeB substantiated | — | not published | Open source ↗ | A-H | Magnet mass not published. |
| servo motor | ABB | DSM18H-5KW5-154 | 5.5 kW; 27.2 kg | NdFeB substantiated | — | not published | Open source ↗ | A-H | Magnet mass not published. |
| servo motor | ABB | DSM18H-7KW5-154 | 7.5 kW; 32.3 kg | NdFeB substantiated | — | not published | Open source ↗ | A-H | Magnet mass not published. |
| servo motor | ABB | HDS130-0620A | 2 kW; 6.65 kg | AC PM servo; alloy not specified | — | not published | Open source ↗ | A-H | NdFeB not directly substantiated. |
| servo motor | FANUC | αiS-D | current servo-motor family | Neodymium magnets explicitly mentioned | — | not published | Open source ↗ | A-H | Mass, Dy and Tb not published. |
| servo motor | FANUC | large αi-B servo motors | injection-moulding and press drives | Neodymium magnets explicitly mentioned | — | not published | Open source ↗ | A-H | Mass not published. |
| spindle motor | FANUC | BiS-B | built-in spindle motor | Neodymium magnets explicitly mentioned | — | not published | Open source ↗ | A-H | Mass not published. |
| direct drive | FANUC | D+S-B | integrated direct drive | high-strength neodymium magnets | — | not published | Open source ↗ | A-H | Mass not published. |
| servo motor | Siemens | SIMOTICS S-1FK7 1FK7086-4CC71-1PB2 | 3.8 kW optimum; 26.0 kg; 8 poles | permanent-magnet synchronous motor | — | not published | Open source ↗ | A-H | Magnet alloy and mass not published; separate PM holding brake. |
| pump | Grundfos | MAGNA3 25-60 | 84 W; 4.81 kg | 4-pole PM synchronous motor / neodymium rotor family | — | not published | Open source ↗ | A-H | Specific magnet mass not published. |
| pump | Grundfos | CRN 10 MAGdrive | MAGdrive series 0.37–22 kW | Both inner and outer magnets explicitly identified as NdFeB | — | not published | Open source ↗ | A-H | Mass/Nd/Dy/Tb not published. |
| pump | Wilo | Stratos MAXO-D 40/0.5-16 PN6/10 | 38.8 kg twin pump | PM rotor; alloy not specified | — | not published | Open source ↗ | A-H | NdFeB not directly substantiated. |
| pump | Wilo | RMOT Stratos MAXO-D 40/0.5-16 | replacement motor 2186337; 7.7 kg | PM rotor | — | not published | Open source ↗ | A-H | Magnet alloy and mass not published. |
| pump without rare-earth permanent magnets | KSB | EtaLine Pro 25-25-90, 0.8 kW | in-line pump | conventional ferrite magnets; explicitly no rare earths | 0 | 0-Arch | Open source ↗ | A-H | 0 kg of NdFeB in the drive. |
| motor without permanent magnets | ABB | M3AL/M3BL SynRM | 5.5–315 kW | synchronous reluctance; no magnets or rare earths | 0 | 0-Arch | Open source ↗ | A-H | 0 kg of permanent magnets. |
| e-bike drive | Shimano | DU-EP801 | 250 W; 85 Nm; 2.7 kg | brushless; magnet topology not disclosed | — | not published | Open source ↗ | D-G | Do not infer the use of NdFeB from the term 'brushless'. |
| e-bike drive | Shimano | DU-EP600 | 250 W; 85 Nm; 3.0 kg | brushless; magnet topology not disclosed | — | not published | Open source ↗ | D-G | Magnet mass not published. |
| e-bike drive | Bosch | Performance Line CX BDU3840 | 250 W; 85 Nm; 2.8 kg | motor topology not published | — | not published | Open source ↗ | D-G | Model substantiated; NdFeB/mass/elements not published. |
| e-bike drive | Yamaha | PW-X3 | 250 W; 85 Nm; 2.75 kg | PM/NdFeB not published | — | not published | Open source ↗ | D-G | Equipment data substantiated. |
| e-bike drive | Yamaha | PWseries S2 | 250 W; 75 Nm; 2.85 kg | PM/NdFeB not published | — | not published | Open source ↗ | D-G | Equipment data substantiated. |
| e-bike drive | Brose | Drive S Mag E06855-200 / E01680-200 | 250 W; 90 Nm; 2.9 kg | brushless internal rotor | — | not published | Open source ↗ | D-G | ‘Mag’ denotes a magnesium housing, not a permanent-magnet material. |
| MRI | Esaote | Magnifico Open 100009900 / MSK 100009910 | 0.4 T; FDA K241133 | NdFeB permanent magnet explicitly stated | — | not published | Open source ↗ | A-H | Total magnet mass/Nd/Dy/Tb not published. |
| industrial PM drive | study case | 1.25 MW Adjustable Permanent Magnet Drive | published LCA/design BOM | NdFeB | 72 | design BOM | Open source ↗ | A-M | One design case; do not use as a market average. |
| marine propulsion | ABB | Compact Azipod / historic CO series | PM drive <5 MW; introduced in 2000 | NdFeB documented as a commonly used material in ABB PM machines | — | not published | Open source ↗ | C-R | PM substantiated; model-specific NdFeB assignment and mass not fully substantiated. |
| pedelec, dismantling | University of Augsburg | defective pedelec – model anonymised | 20 platters × 8 g | NdFeB; 25% Nd, 3% Pr | 0.16 | measured | Open source ↗ | A-M | One expressly non-representative specimen; 40 g of Nd measured/calculated. |
| pedelec, end-of-life measurement | Study | e-bike motor – model anonymised | individual magnets 6.4–6.5 g | Nd 17.8%, Pr 4.6%, Dy <0.005%, Gd 4.7% | — | individual magnet measurement | Open source ↗ | A-M | Number of magnets not published; total mass cannot be derived. |




