Data table · Robotics
Industrial robots — specific models and published motor information
Generic factors of 8.5 and 15 kg must not be applied to model rows. For all current models, the total NdFeB mass remains unpublished.
10 Data rows
Sources reviewed as at 30/08/2026. Time-sensitive product, market and legal information should be checked directly against the source before a specific decision is made.
| Manufacturer | Model | Document/model year | Axes | Payload (kg) | Robot mass (kg) | Drive/servo motor evidence | PM/NdFeB evidence | NdFeB kg per model | Quantity basis | Primary source | Evidence status | Data gap / note |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| KUKA | KR 6 R900-2 | 2024 | 6 | 6 | 55 | KR AGILUS; custom Kollmorgen synchronous servo motors | PM attribution only at product-series/case-study level | — | not published | Open source ↗ | D-G | No current model-specific BOM or magnet material has been published. |
| KUKA | KR 300 R2700-2 | 2022 | 6 | 300 | 1,101 | Magnet material not specified for the axis drives | PM/NdFeB not confirmed | — | not published | Open source ↗ | D-G | Robot data documented; magnet data unavailable. |
| ABB | IRB 4600-60/2.05 | 2009 | 6 | 60 | — | six axis motors A1–A6 | PM/NdFeB not specified | — | not published | Open source ↗ | D-G | The ABB DSM NdFeB motors cannot validly be attributed to this robot. |
| ABB | IRB 4600-40/2.55 | — | 6 | 40 | — | six axis motors A1–A6 | PM/NdFeB not specified | — | not published | Open source ↗ | D-G | The model is documented; material data are unavailable. |
| FANUC | CRX-10iA | — | 6 | 10 | 40 | six servo-driven axes | FANUC-wide PM/RE evidence; no model-specific BOM | — | not published | Open source ↗ | D-G | Model axes H; RE-magnet attribution only at brand level. |
| FANUC | R-2000iC/210F | — | 6 | 210 | 1,090 | six servo axes | FANUC-wide PM/RE evidence; no model-specific BOM | — | not published | Open source ↗ | D-G | Current webpage lists 1,090 kg/3 kW; older datasheet lists 1,370 kg/2.5 kW. |
| Kawasaki | BX200L | 2011 | 6 | 200 | 890 | six axes | no model-specific PM/NdFeB evidence | — | not published | Open source ↗ | D-G | Robot data documented; magnet data unavailable. |
| Kawasaki | RS03N | 2021 | 6 | 3 | 20 | synchronous brushless AC servo motor | PM material not specified | — | not published | Open source ↗ | D-G | ‘Brushless’ alone does not establish the use of NdFeB. |
| Kawasaki | KF121J-D | 2021 | 6 | 5 | 140 | brushless AC servo motors | PM/NdFeB not specified | — | not published | Open source ↗ | D-G | No magnet-mass inference can be made. |
| Unimation / Westinghouse | PUMA 760 | — | 6 | 10 | 290 | six permanent-magnet servo motors | PM confirmed; NdFeB not confirmed | — | not published | Open source ↗ | A-H | Historical government report; magnet alloy and mass not disclosed. |




